Growing up to quickly…

My daughter has now become a teenager and it was just the other day that she started grade one. From this sweet little girl who would do anything to please us and seek our approval of her drawings, poems and things she made to this sassy “I’m coming!” an hour later I’m still waiting. And, “Do I really have to do the dishes?” teen. What happened to that eager to please little sweet girl of ours?

Don’t get me wrong, she is still one of the better teens out there. If I just look around I can honestly say we are blessed. I do pray she continues to make good choices, stays innocent and continues to work hard and get good grades.

She works very hard and is dedicated and focused on everything she puts her mind to. Except household chores. Now that she has also started a blog, this should be interesting, a look inside the mind of a teenager.

“Dance. Smile. Giggle. Marvel. TRUST. HOPE. LOVE. WISH. BELIEVE. Most of all, enjoy every moment of the journey, and appreciate where you are at this moment instead of always focusing on how far you have to go.”
Mandy Hale, The Single Woman: Life, Love, and a Dash of Sass

Leave a Reply

