Greetings

Hi, my name is Amanda – Mother to One.  The One being my one and only precious 8 year old daughter Danielle.

This is the first of many posts and look forward to sharing all my experiences with you and hope that you will find it helpful if you are experiencing the same challenges I (we) as people face on a daily bases.  Feel free to ask me anything and I will try and help as best I can.

We have a very allergic little girl who is allergic to soya and gets very sick and almost died on us twice as a baby.  We have realised now that she will never grow out of it so shopping for foods and treats became difficult causing my husband and I to  read every label.  I will share with you our findings and hope it will shed some light on just how many products contain soya and how bad soya really is for us.  She is also intolerant to wheat and gluten.  Being allergic and being intolerant are two very different things.  I will explain more on this subject.


Leave a comment